JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janna J. Nanny in Littleton, CO 80130.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Highlands Ranch, CO

  • Age 41
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Janna’s Bio

I'm a fun, organized, and happy nanny! I have worked with all ages from newborn to teens with excellent references from all of their parents. I began babysitting at the age of 12 and became a professional nanny at 22, but have loved caring for children as long as I can remember. My qualifications in childcare include a degree in Early Childhood Education (May '07), current certifications in CPR/First Aid/Universal Precautions & AED, and over fifteen years of experience in providing childcare. I took sleep training with ABC Nannies. I am active with local groups for the sharing of new ideas, arranging play dates, and overall continuing education in the field of childcare. To assist me in staying active with family-oriented issues, I subscribe to Parents, Parenting, Family Fun & Parent & Child magazines. I attended the International Nanny Association annual conference yearly plus National Nanny Training Day 2013. I am a mother as well, to Sam, my 10-yr old daughter. I have taught her many basics such as colors, shapes, numbers, and the alphabet - the same rudiments I teach all of my young charges My philosophy is to continually introduce new concepts to children . I believe that children learn through creative play but also need structure to better prepare them for going into grade school and beyond. On weekends you can find me hanging out with my family. I help Peanut Butter Plan make sandwiches & deliver to the homeless. I help many food banks & shelters by providing much needed toiletries by clipping coupons. I love giving back to our community!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Janna J.
Janna J.
Highlands Ranch, CO 80130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now