JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer W. Nanny in Denver, CO 80214.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lakewood, CO

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hi there! I have previous experience as a nursery attendant for ages 6 mo-4 yrs. I was also a nanny to three Jedi's in training (rambunctious boys!) ages 5 months, 6 yrs and 8 yrs old. From these previous positions I have learned a great set of skills: Healthy snacky maker, Nabber of half eaten snackies before they get mushed into the carpet, Master in the "stiff as a board" and "limp noodle" temper tantrum tactics, Positive reinforcer, Imaginative playmate, Nap time champ, Booboo healer, Managing upsetting situations such as "the high chair being the wrong color" or "banans being too soft", Patience to sing "Let it Go" 10 times in a row, Speaking minimal Spanish and French with a very American accent. I love being outside and doing fun creative activities. I've been told I have a very calm spirit (great for babies!). I have a lot of love and compassion for children and animals. Being 28 years old this year, I have been considering children for myself in the next few years. Please give me the opportunity to work with you because I would love to be involved in your children's lives!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Kassie H. is a reference for Jennifer W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Lakewood, CO 80214
28

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now