Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Littleton, CO 80128

Meet Petra

  • Speaks Czech and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am from Czech Republic, lived in US for 12 years and have been a caregiver for over 10. Kids are my passion. I love to teach and show children new things, help them develop, and it always makes me happy to put a smile on their faces. Because children grow and change so quickly, it is very important for us to enjoy each day together as much as possible. Safety is my priority while taking care of your children. Eating nutritious foods and spending time outdoors are also very important. With children, I love to make fun art projects, play games, read books, do puzzles, build forts out of blankets on rainy days and bake cookies. I enjoy taking kids to the park, having picnics, creating scavenger hunts, riding bikes and scooters, and drawing with chalk. I use fun games and art projects to help young children learn Read more their alphabet and numbers. With all children, I try and teach them good manners and positivity. As a nanny, I have gotten children ready for the day, prepared meals, and driven them to school and activities. I have supervised play dates, baths, helped with homework and potty training and I am happy to help with their laundry and keeping their rooms tidy and clean. I am also willing to run errands, grocery shop, keep the house organized and take care of family pets. I have CPR and First Aid training. I am an excellent driver and I do not smoke. I am extremely reliable and always on time. I am a very loving and caring person who enjoys nature and animals. I am creative, interested in arts, crafts and history. I love reading good books, being outdoors, traveling, baking and cooking. I always try and share the things I enjoy with the children who I care for. I am seeking a part time nanny position in Littleton area starting asap. I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Paulina H.

1/21/2012

Petra has been our family nanny for almost two years. She is pleasant, cheerful and has the best attitude. Kids love her. She took care of my kids, fed them, got them to school and activities, supervised playdates, did art projects and more. Great driver - ran our carpool and never the slightest problem. Petra is very tidy and she kept our house organized and household well managed. Highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Czech

Share Petra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now