JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cressie Mae A.

Nanny in Longmont, CO 80503.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Longmont, CO

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Cressie Mae’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Cressie and I'm a 29 year old caregiver based in Longmont, CO. I recently relocated here from Oakland CA to continue my training as a professional Aerialist (think Cirque Du Soleil, flying through the air kind of stuff!)

I'm currently looking for a part time position as a mother's helper and/or nanny in the mornings before school. I'm fun, energetic, nurturing, and committed to my work.

Most recently, I was a part time nanny/mother's helper for 3 different families in Oakland CA, my longest commitment being three years. The children's ages ranged from 10 months to 10 years old. I also spent this past summer as mothers helper to my sister in law who just had her first baby in June.

It is important to me that children PLAY. I firmly believe in the power of play-based learning, and believe children should be in touch with their world and surroundings through sensory exploration. Arts & crafts, make believe, board games, playing musical instruments, reading, circus arts, and out door adventuring are just some of the ways I encourage children to explore the endless possibilities of imagination, and connection.

In addition to stimulating and engaging with the children, it is a priority of mine to maintain the tidiness of the home. I make a strong effort to "clean as we go", seeing downtime as an opportunity to do a little extra around the home. I also help instill good tidying habits in the children, turning "clean up time" into another fun activity.

I do this work to build a positive, colorful, encouraging and trust-based relationship with families and their children. I am very passionate about being a supportive and positive role model, and keeping kids safe while exploring the many wonders of growth and imagination.

My families preferred to call me "big sister" instead of nanny because my deep warmth, compassion and care for their children created undeniable bonds between all of us. I hope to find another great family to fit into as an extra pair of trusted hands.

In addition to my paid experience, I have been a mother's helper within my own family for most of my life, helping to care for my three younger siblings as well as my older brother who was diagnosed with Autism the year I was born.

Additional experience: Entertainer, kids parties, circus arts, hula hoop instructor, cheer and dance coach.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Alexandria P. is a reference for Cressie Mae A. Relationship: Former Employer
Magdalena C. is a reference for Cressie Mae A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cressie M...
Cressie Mae A.
Longmont, CO 80503

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now