JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie M.

Nanny in Lyons, CO 80540.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lyons, CO

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $11-$30 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello Families!

I'd love to tell you a bit about myself and what I am looking for!

My work experience consists of investing my time and talent in the lives of children as a personal nanny, for over a decade now. This includes caring for children with special needs, twins, newborns, and lots of infants, toddlers and preschoolers!

I'm passionate about cherishing, connecting and engaging with all of the children I care for, as well as approaching their behavior and development with an attitude of curiosity, creativity and love! I love getting children outside in nature for walks, hikes, play dates, park play and exploring nature. I also enjoy using baby sign language with infants, making homemade fresh baby food when they are able to eat solids, and being a part of baby wearing.

The little ones that I currently care (for nearly two years now) have begun preschool and the family's nanny needs have changed, which has led me to explore new options! I am seeking a part time position, working for one or two wonderful families in the Lyons/North Boulder area, in a cat free home.

I am primarily interested in caring for two young infants in a nanny share! I am interested in full days, three to four days a week, and I have a wonderful, extremely experienced nanny friend who is interested in teaming up with me if the families I find are in need of five weekdays of care.

I look forward to speaking with you if you are interested in chatting!



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/19/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Chris . is a reference for Katie M.
Chris . is a reference for Katie M.
Jump to Top
Katie M.
Katie M.
Lyons, CO 80540

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now