Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Manitou Springs, CO 80829

Meet Abby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

(Update: I have accepted a full-time position and am no longer taking on new clients) Hello my name is Abby! I have been a Nanny for the last 4 years. I am currently wrapping up my time with the current family I am working for and I’m available for part-time/full-time nanny work. I have experience with children 9yrs old and younger. I perform all household duties from sweeping and mopping, to laundry, and animal care. I am able to cook multiple nutritious meals for anyone in the household. During COVID I was taking care of a child that was homeschooled. I can effectively follow any coursework that would be needed to homeschool a child. I am more than happy to take the child to and from appointments as well as any after school activities. My approach to childcare is centered around creative outlets, focusing more on creating things or being Read more adventurous with the child rather than having them sit in front of a television.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/02/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth R.

3/25/2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now