Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Parker, CO 80134
  • < 1 mile, will travel 15 mi

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

—ONLY OCCASIONAL BABYSITTING AVAILABILE— My name is Emily. I am 20 years old and attending college, where I am currently in the pre-med program for pre PA in child health. I have 7 years of experience in child care as well as a mother who has done family day care out of our home for over 30 years. I have been a student athlete for 10+ years and been coaching volleyball for 3. I am CPR & First Aid certified and I love working with children of all ages and I enjoy playing inside, arts and crafts, music, reading, outdoor activities including going to the pool, the park/ playground, and of course playing sports. I have taken care of children of all ages starting as young as 4 months and as old as 13. I am very comfortable with pets as well. I am a full time pet sitter as Read more well as I have owned and taken care of all types and sizes of animals so I would be comfortable with any general care needs pertaining to your pets! I am welcome to being contacted so that I can answer any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Brian D.

3/26/2017

I arranged a date and time a week in advance with Emily, and after we agreed on a time, she said she'd text me her contact details. Four days later, I had received no information, and then no response when I sent her another message asking for her contact information. She then just no-showed for our agreed-upon time, and I still have not heard from her. I hope we continue not hearing from one another. :|

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre Med, Pre PA

Currently attending University of Colorado Denver

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now