Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Pueblo, CO 81007

Meet Malia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I live in Pueblo West, Colorado. Currently, I stay at home with our 2 kids. I have a BA in Social Work and over 5 years of experience working with Developmentally Delayed kids. Such as Autisim, Pardi Willi, and Cognitively delayed. Being a mom I'm familiar with infants needs, eating & sleeping habits along with developmentally milestones. I would need to watch your kids at my house, since I have 2 of my own.(Ages 2&5) We are close to the PW library and their new park. I charge $25 per day, a "day" being 9 hours. If you need me less than 4 hours, I have an hourly rate of $6 per hour. Those rates include snacks, but not meals. What would we do? Read books, play, color, watch age appropriate TV,"dance parties" with music, do Baby Can Read activities, go on walks, go to the library or park Read more or depending on your child's age...homework. Naps are also important, to kids 0-4. Holidays and District 70 schedule non-school days are fine. I can watch your kids on those off days. You can contact me via email at johnstonsx4@hotmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/13/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/12/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/10/2015
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Malia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Graduated Northwest Nazarene University 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Malia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now