Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Bethel, CT 06801

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets

At the age of 13 I began babysitting two twin girls up the street from where I lived. I loved it. I made sure they did their homework, braided their hair, gave them dinner, and then played games for hours. Since then, my childcare experience has become a bit more serious. After moving to Maine for high school and spending time with my dorm parents' children (including babysitting), I moved to Utah for college and started a job at the daycare facility on campus, while at the same time teaching children ages 5 to 18 at a ballet studio and babysitting a 7-month-old on the side. This gave me a whole new perspective on the responsibilities that come with caring for infants and children of any age. At the daycare center, I deal with things such as meal and formula prep, allergy awareness, and blood sugar monitoring. Along with the Read more health side of things, I also have to ensure that the children are playing nicely with each other and help them resolve any disputes. Additionally, I come up with fun crafts and games to play during snowy or stormy days when going outside is not a safe option. I have learned so much from these experiences along with my work training involving childcare and safety. I would love to help take some of the weight off you by helping to care for your children over the summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/20

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Ballet and Communications Studies

Currently attending University of Utah

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now