JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tanja R. Nanny in Bridgeport, CT 06606.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 33
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Tanja’s Bio

QUALIFICATIONS   I am a caring, energetic, honest, reliable and organized caregiver with three years of full/part-time nanny experience. I have also done care giving for children with learning disabilities and behavior issues.   WORK EXPERIENCE   Family                  twice a week                         May 2009- present I have been working with two girls (Ages 1and 3 years) since May last year. I give them plenty of opportunities to explore and play in their surrounded environment. I always try to find activities, in which they can use their five senses (sight, hearing, touch, smell and taste)   Family                  four days a week                   December 2008- November 2009 I worked for a great and fun family with three children (Ages 6, 9 and 11 years), two of whom have behavior issues. I worked individual and as a group with them on their issues. We talked about their fears, strengths and weaknesses. We specially focused on their daily life routine and looked for new methods to make their life easier and safer.   Family                  five days a week                   May 2008- November 2008 I got the chance to work for a wonderful family with a special need child. Luca/10 yr. is a great and friendly boy, with learning disabilities, developmental delays and autistic tendencies. We enjoyed doing various activities during the day: trips to the playground, feeding ducks, playing board games, having picnics, enjoying movies at the movie theater, playing soccer, preparing meals together, reading books at the library etc.. Also, I assisted him with his homework, helped him to keep his toys/room neat and clean, taught him to be more independent, kept him organized and helped Luca to bath himself.   Family                five days a week                     June 2007- May 2008 I took care of three lovely, active and creative kids. (Ages 6, 8 and 9 years). We did fun activities like: trips to the museum , horseback riding, playing mini-golf, created season handicrafts, explored new places/playgrounds, arranged play-days or played new games. However, I was responsible that they do their homework, to keep them on their busy schedule, clean their rooms, prepare their school lunches, finish school projects and write their every day journal.   Childcare center            twice a week                   2002/2003 In addition, I also volunteered at a childcare center for a year. The institution included 90 kids with ages from 2-6 years. The program features included: once a day small group instruction "Preparation for future success in school", development of a stronger vocabulary through speak, write, sing and play, whole-group activities to develop social skills, and fitness activities to keep the child active and healthy.   EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND                        OTHER QUALIFICATIONS College courses 2007-2008                      First Aid – Safe & Sound Certificate Training school for nutrition 2004- 2007     References in Child Care High school, Germany                              International Driver’s License   SKILLS Responsible Driver Fluent in English and German Prepare healthy meals and snack   Thank you for your time, Tanja


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/21/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Tanja R.
Tanja R.
Bridgeport, CT 06606

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now