JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kira T. Nanny in Colchester, CT 06415.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colchester, CT

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Kira’s Bio

Kirstin (Kira) Tuttle
Assistant Director and Head Teacher
I am a motivated caring individual, who finds more from her employment then just a place to work. I am a people person who strives to be a helpful team player in all situations. I've been said to be reliable, kind, thoughtful and an out of the box creative thinker.
Marlborough Elementary Child Care Association, Marlborough, CT- Assistant Director and Head Teacher
August 2011 - PRESENT
I handle most of the computer work, e-mail, updating our web pages, and microsoft word and excel documents.
I make the schedules of staff, and work directly with the children, staff members and families.
YMCA Camp Mohawk, Litchfield, CT - Unit Leader, Trip Leader, Assistant Waterfront Director, Lifeguard and Counselor
June through August 2010-2015
Leading both an overnight week trip to Cape Cod with fourteen campers an one additional staff member, and day trips.
Being responsible for four staff members and over thirty one campers.
Assisting the Waterfront Director and being a lifeguard.
Running activities with seven to thirty one campers.
The Water Park of America, Minnesota - Lifeguard
January 2011 - June 2011
Lifeguard and ensure safety of patrons.
Administering first aid when necessary.
Virginia Wesleyan College, Norfolk, VA

Here are some things that my campers have said about me:
 "I think it's fantastic that you know the names of every single camper in your Unit and that you truly care about every single one of them. You amaze me."  Natalia
"You always make me feel better when I am down." Cayla
 "You are an awesome counselor, and I love how you care about your campers." Emily
"You are an amazing person. You are so nice and sweet. This summer you are making an impact on so many girl's lives, including min


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Patrick M. is a reference for Kira T. Relationship: Former Employer
Rochelle M. is a reference for Kira T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kira T.
Kira T.
Colchester, CT 06415

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now