JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thalita M.

Nanny in Danbury, CT 06811.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Danbury, CT

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $750-$1000 per week

Thalita’s Bio

My name is Thalita and I’m 27 years old.
I would describe myself as an open-minded, patient and outgoing person, my family and friends say that I´m very funny. I also appreciate cooking, and dance. I love to travel, no matter the place, I always enjoy the trip! I have always liked to study and I’m graduated in Pedagogy in Brazil. I could use the creativity, organization and methodology I have learned from college with children because I think creativity is very important to improve different learning and leisure activities.
In 2005, I started one of the best experiences of my life. I took care of a lot of children in a day-care institute and a kindergarten. It was a incredible experience and I have learned a lot. The children in the day-care were 1-5 years old, there I used to do their hygiene, change diapers (babies), help them in the bathroom, play with them, and after all those things, I feed them and put them to sleep. They were very amorous and polite, I loved to wake up early and go to my work, it was very compensator.
In the kindergarten the children were 3-7 years old in one area and in the school area they started to be literate (6-7 years) and I helped them with the first books, reading, drawing, painting and writing their first words, it was amazing! We used to read together, play some creative games and create plays/theatres about we read. In the nursery area (0-3 years old) I used to take care of babies, change diapers, feed with baby’s bottlle and play with them. I enjoyed a lot to take care of them and I felt so good with their love and friendship.
Now I’m excited waiting for your contact. Don´t hesitate to ask me any question.
Certainly we have a lot of good ideas and experiences to change.
Hope to hear from you soon!
Thank you!
Best regards,
God bless you!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Juliana G. is a reference for Thalita M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Thalita M.
Thalita M.
Danbury, CT 06811

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $750-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now