JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in East Hartford, CT 06108

Meet Sandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am dependable, reliable, honest, caring and very loving. I am very patient, kind and considerate of others. My experience includes caring for my two children, who are now fully grown and out on their own. Additionally, for approximately twenty years, I provided daycare assistance for my church, one Sunday every month for newborn children up to and including children four years old. I also provided assistance in volunteering in their Vacation Bible School program during the summer. I was a Girl Scout co-leader for my daughter’s troop when she was in elementary school. I currently provide nanny services in South Windsor part-time after school for two boys; 8 and 5 years old. After the second week of December, this position will end until the first of the year. As this position will be decreasing in hours in the new year, I am looking for a position with at least Read more a minimum of fifteen hours per week. I currently pick the boys up at their bus stop, do light housekeeping and prepare their dinner on a daily basis. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss my qualifications in further detail. Thank you and have a blessed day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Injection Assistance

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now