JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in East Haven, CT 06512

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Years ago I studied at Central Connecticut State University to teach k-12 in public schools, but fell out of love with the career path due to the restrictions and impersonal approach to education of the public school system (can someone say "standardized testing"?). I have been inspired to seek employment in child care that allows me to develop these deeper connections-- I believe strongly that every child is an entire unique person to get to know and that the work of treating children as complex individuals is paramount to their success and overall well-being. I love exploring the minds of children and learning about how they learn and how they view the world. I have worked with children aged newborn through 18 years over the course of my education and providing child care for my nephews and niece. If you are seeking a nanny or babysitter who will take on Read more the responsibility of mealtimes I am a fantastic fit. My recent job history has been as a Serv-Safe certified fine dining cook and as a fast food manager. My fast food experience taught me superior patience, multi-tasking, time management and conflict resolution. As a fine dining cook your kids will definitely eat well, and I have a small arsenal of recipes that are kid-friendly and fun to cook together. I have cooked with children as young as 18 months. Cooking with children is a great way to teach them about healthy eating habits, life skills, and to practice math and fine motor function. Being Serv-Safe certified means that I am deeply knowledgeable about allergies, cross contamination, and general food safety. My ideal employer would be a parent who is open and descriptive about their parenting philosophy and expectations so that we can work as a team to develop a child-rearing plan that best suits each child's individual needs and personalities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Central Connecticut State University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now