Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Fairfield, CT 06825

Meet Shawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have raised three of my own children, and took care of my 3 year old grandson for a year while my daughter worked. I am nurturing, capable, love to sing and cuddle, read and be creative with children. I am patient and kind. I find learning in everything. I love nature and the out of doors, and as my own children were raised without TV, I don't believe in plopping kids in front of the set. I am an avid reader and writer, and believe that literacy comes easily to little ones if you incorporate it into their everyday activities. I am happy doing homework help as well. I love kids. In addition to caring for my grandson, I babysat for a little girl from age 10 months to two years old. I still go to visit her, even though I am not sitting for her anymore. She and Read more her family are like family to me. I am in school part time to become a medical assistant, and will be getting my CPR certificate as part of that. I am good with sick children, and very capable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/3/16

Ratings & reviews

Shawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Literature

Graduated Franklin and Marshall College 1976

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now