Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Fairfield, CT 06825

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Everyone, My name is Lauren Barrett and I am 30 years old. I graduated from Sacred Heart in 2009 with my Bachelors in Psychology. I stayed at Sacred Heart and received my Masters in Arts of Teaching in Elementary Education. I am certified to teacher K-6. I have nannied for a family in Westport since January of 2011. While doing that, I have also been an assistant 2s teacher at a private preschool in Westport for 3 years. I am currently the Head 4s teacher at Hill Farm Preschool in Fairfield. I have been in this position for 3 years. I have been babysitting since I was 11 for local families at home in NY. I have babysat for children from the ages of newborn to early high school. I love children and have a great amount of knowledge about how to be an excellent role model and care Read more giver. I have worked with children for a long time. I have run many Vacation Bible School groups, as well as many different camps. I have been a camp counselor for the last five years. I have worked with kids in theatre arts programs, as well as a bowling coach. I worked at Pt Jeff Bowl for over 5 years and I was a babysitter there, as well as a birthday party hostess and the head camp counselor at the bowling camp. I have worked at The Laurel Hill School Summer Camp for two summers and I have been a group leader and I have worked with children of many different ages. I have completed 4 years of being a Resident Assistant (RA) at Sacred Heart. My role was to mentor a floor of 50 plus residents. I had to create programs for them to attend as well as take care of any needs they had away from home. I completed my student teaching in Coleytown Elem. in Westport. I am fun and outgoing. I love little kids and love doing arts and crafts. I love playing games and just having a fun time, while being safe. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/07/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Masters in Teaching- Elementary Education concentration in Reading

Graduated Sacred Heart University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now