JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Glastonbury, CT 06033

Meet Geraldine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been babysitting since I was 16 years old for many families with children of all ages. I've worked with the youth council of my high school filling in as a sitter locally and did occasional weekend jobs. I've also held jobs working in children's retail. I have 4 years of experience working as a full time nanny when I graduated high school for a girl age 10 mos and was about 5 years old when I left. I am currently 29 years old looking for a position part time 2 days a week or on the weekends in the evening. I am looking for a permanent steady commitment as well. I come from a long line of expert nannies in the family so caring for children is truly my passion and comes natural for me to do. Pets are my second passion, hypo-allergenic preferred. Children have an intuitive sense Read more and always find the sweet, playful, warm side to my heart. I am really a loving person, nurturing, and completely understanding. I am outgoing and very patient as well. I am very high spirited, and love to stay active. I can drive so no problem getting to work. I am reliable and punctual. I can prepare children's food only, tidying is just a habit, I do not like a mess. If needed do children's laundry only. I'm very into arts and crafts and using your imagination to be creative. I am all about teamwork and helping each other out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Geraldine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

fashion merchandising

Currently attending SUNY Westchester Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Geraldine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now