JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan G.

Nanny in Granby, CT 06035.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Granby, CT

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am a 19 year old junior in college at Westfield State University in MA. I currently live at home throughout the year so I can go to school and work. I currently work at the YMCA at both the front desk and in the kids care rooms. I have worked with kids aged from 1 year to 13 years in these rooms. I have previously worked for a café, an ice cream shop, and was a hostess at a restaurant. I also volunteer coach girl's lacrosse. I love kids and for a long time wanted to be an elementary education teacher. I have not been a nanny before but am confident in my abilities! I am outgoing and love to play around, but at the same time know when I need to sit the children down and get something done. Feel free to contact me! I would love to hear from you! :)


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mary G. is a reference for Megan G. Relationship: Family
William K. is a reference for Megan G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Megan G.
Megan G.
Granby, CT 06035

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now