Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Greenwich, CT 06831

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since a early age I was always interested in babysitting and working with children. It stems from the fact that my sister got pregnant with my niece and nephew when I was young. I immediately felt a connection and bond with them and would take every opportunity I could to watch and babysit them. Since that point in time I have become CPR certified, babysat for several families, and continuously have worked with kids in some capacity. I am a current college student earning an associates degree in Criminal Justice. If I had to describe myself I would say I am a mature, responsible, and devoted individual. I bring a friendly attitude, outgoing personality, and a confident resourceful nature to the table. However, I would say my best quality is the ability to remain calm under pressure. My preference is to take care of kids age 3-14, as that is Read more the age group with which most of my experience comes from.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now