JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol B.

Nanny in Greenwich, CT 06830.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greenwich, CT

  • Age 54
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

Carol’s Bio

Hello, I am very polished and professional and I have 20 years of childcare experience with just five families all of whom give me a glowing reference. I especially have a lot of experience with newborns and toddlers and I am great with them! Loads of patience! I am into early childhood stimulation. I have very strong work ethics. I am fully dependable, loving, trustworthy and hard working. I am proactive a team player and very good at multitasking. I have great organizational skills and will keep the house neat and tidy especially the children areas. I keep children fully engaged when I am with them. I am extremely creative and I love to do alot of arts and crafts, coloring, painting and playing games indoors and outdoors. I love to read to kids and to sing play and dance and will make sure they meet and exceed developmental milestones. I am very comfortable driving to the parks, beaches, museums etc. I am an excellent driver with 30 years experience and I have a reliable car. I am warm and humorous and I have a very friendly personality. I adore children and I form great bonds with them. No matter what challenges I am given I embrace them with a positive attitude. I want to enhance the lives of your children to help and watch them grow and become a true friend of the family.
I grew up in Riverside, CT. and graduated from Greenwich High School. I also went to Norwalk Community College and studied computers and Medical Office Management. I currently reside in Greenwich CT. with my adult daughter, my husband and my three beautiful stepchildren ages 14, 12 and 8. I love to shop, cook, listen to all kinds of music and travel to the carribean. If you would like to speak to me further either email me or call me on my cell. 203-550-7851. I also have a resume available upon request. Many Thanks! Carol Bosile                      


Age Specific Experience

24 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Cynthia N. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Former Employer
Molly F. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
Greenwich, CT 06830

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now