JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa P.

Nanny in Hamden, CT 06517.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hamden, CT

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa, I am 27 years old. The oldest of three siblings. My younger sister is 21 and my younger brother is 15. I am currently enrolled at Gateway Community College, studying early childhood education. My goal is to open my own Daycare center at some point. I worked at Alphabet Academy in Hamden, CT for almost three years. I currently live in North Haven, and previously lived in Hamden. I have babysat for my neighbor, Wendy. She has four girls; their ages now are 18, 16, 10, and 9. I’ve provided care for her family for 12+ years now. I had experience with potty training and teaching them to walk. An average day for me at the daycare would consist of, morning snack, changing diapers, potty training techniques, positive reinforcement, engaging in activities with the children. While working at Alphabet I spent time in every classroom from infants to the four and five year olds. I have also been first aid and CPR trained.  


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2016


My availability is valid through 7/17/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alphabet A. is a reference for Melissa P.
Wendy S. is a reference for Melissa P.
Jump to Top
Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Hamden, CT 06517

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now