Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Hartford, CT 06105

Meet Shadae

  • Comfortable with pets

Thank you for taking the time to read this. My experience comes from running my Doula business. I am both a birth and postpartum doula. Trained in providing services to mothers, fathers, and definitely their children. I am trained to quietly do light housework such as dishes, laundry, and light cleaning. I have some experience in educating young children through song, dance, and creative crafts. Some of my training has allowed me to start becoming an infant sleep specialist which is wonderful for new parents and the infants alike. Outside of professional reasons, I love children and always have. When I was growing up my Aunt ran an in-home daycare and I was allowed to assist her with all of the day to day activities like snack time, reading time, play time, outside time, tummy time, etc... And she was really big on child safety measures. The only drawback I Read more see in my services right now is that I don't drive. Most Nanny or Post Partum jobs require you to have transportation, I find that is usually the requirement when there are older children involved. If still interested in meeting me or speaking with me more please do not hesitate to call!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Shadae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Shadae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now