JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica S. - Marlborough Nanny

Jessica S. Nanny in Marlborough, CT 06447. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Marlborough, CT

  • Age 34
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am a certified high school English teacher, experienced nanny, and mother of 3 children. As a stay at home mom, I am looking for a family who needs either part time, occasional evenings, or weekend help with their children. My nanny experience includes taking care of 4 children (including twin infants), a toddler, and an elementary aged child. I love being outdoors, gardening, hiking, arts and crafts, cooking, reading, and playing with my children but also with the children who I care for. I am highly qualified, responsible, and passionate for the well-being of all children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Carol S. is a reference for Jessica S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top