Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Milford, CT 06460

Meet Talya

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for many years, I first began in 1982 when I took a certified babysitting course. I later became a camp counselor and when I started college in 1987 I began working at a daycare. I was an infant and toddler teacher before changing centers for advancement and became a preschool teacher. By this time I had my AS in early childhood and child psychology. I was working towards my BS when I married and he was in the Navy so we relocated to Georgia.I became a nanny there while I was working towards my degree. I was a nanny for 2 different families with identical twins , one set is grown and one of the girls is in medical school, the second family was in Connecticut when we returned here. I was with this family for only 3 years when I was then expecting. I Read more have 1 child who turned 14 today ( Nov 21), I am happily married and although I did return to preschool I have found for me personally I am very happy providing special personal care for families. I live in milford with my son and husband and our 2 cats and turtle. I am comfortable with animals as I always had them while I was growing up. I do not smoke, and I drink maybe oncertain every 6 months. I have had my license since I was 18 and have only had 2 accidents. I willingly will have finger. Prints or any otherbackground testing done that you request. I cook, and for one family I personally catered their dinner parties. Please feel free to ask me any questions .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/16

Ratings & reviews

Talya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Child Psychology

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Talya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now