JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary N.

Nanny in Naugatuck, CT 06770.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Naugatuck, CT

  • Age 35
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

My name is Mary, I am 33 years old and a mother of 2 girls ages 5 and 2 1/2. I have been a nanny to twins for the past 8 years and I have become a part of their family. I am able to bring my children with me to their home while I am watching them. I am still with this family but as the children are in school now their needs are changing. There are times that I watch them for a few days/nights or a week at a time. I am very organized and can multi-task well. I have worked in the child care field for years and have completed some college courses in early childhood education and child psychology. I am looking for a family who is fun loving and will make me feel like family. I would also like to bring my children with me if I need to. I am willing to do light housework, laundry, meal prep and errands. I am a bit flexible with my days/hrs and I am available on occasional weekends.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Danielle F. is a reference for Mary N. Relationship: Friend
Leanne G. is a reference for Mary N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mary N.
Mary N.
Naugatuck, CT 06770
35

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now