JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie K.

Nanny in Naugatuck, CT 06770.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Naugatuck, CT

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Melanie and I am a twenty four year old who just graduated from Western Connecticut State University. I reside in Naugatuck, CT and received a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education with a second certification in Professional Writing. I am CPR and First AID certified and aside from working in classrooms over the past two years, I spent my last three summers organizing and supervising a team of counselors to coordinate groups of children in a summer program through my home town. It is within this job that I developed personal relationships with both children and parents while creating a safe and stable environment of trust and confidence. I have also had several jobs throughout my college career specializing in secretary and receptionist work.I own a Jeep Grand Cherokee and have a perfect driving record. I would love to set up an interview with you and could also provide references and resume upon your request. I hope to hear from you soon! You may contact me on my cell phone at 203-910-0478. Thank you very much in advance.  Melanie


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Taylor . is a reference for Melanie K.
Taylor . is a reference for Melanie K.
Jump to Top
Melanie K.
Melanie K.
Naugatuck, CT 06770

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now