JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly T.

Nanny in Naugatuck, CT 06770.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Naugatuck, CT

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

My name is Kimberly. I am 25 years old. I live in my own house in Naugatuck, CT. I am energetic, loving, smart, and patient yet a firm caregiver. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. Currently, I work as a supervisor at Edge Kids working with all age groups for about 2 hours in the morning. As I am the supervisor i make my own hours so I am extremely flexible. I have worked at Playcare located in Branford as a floater working in all classrooms with all ages. In Bethany, I was the head infant room teacher and at another daycare in Shelton I worked as a toddler teacher. I was a nanny for twin boys in Westport. I also met them through this site and watched them from 4 months old to 3 years old. I attended Housatonic Community College to become a teacher. I am currently in the process of finishing in the future.  I do horseback riding and I have been a counselor for camp at Fox Ridge Farm in Newtown and High Bridge Farm in Newtown. At times I volunteer at the Oxford Animal Shelter. To tell you a little about myself, I ride horses and I own a pot belly pig named Wilbur and a puppy named Conner who is a German Shepard and husky mix. I am very outgoing and active and fun! I love spending my time with kids and watching them grow and learn. I normally work with toddlers and infants at my past jobs but, I am willing to work with any age group. I do have my license and I am a non-smoker. Please feel free to contact me as soon as possible to set up an interview or start as soon as possible :). Hope to hear from you soon :)!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/16/2014


My availability is valid through 9/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laura C. is a reference for Kimberly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kimberly T.
Kimberly T.
Naugatuck, CT 06770

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now