JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Madison F.

Nanny in New Haven, CT 06515.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Haven, CT

  • Age 24
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Madison’s Bio

Hi, my name is Madison. I am 21 years old and I am a student-athlete at Southern Connecticut State University. I am one year away from graduating with an undergraduate degree in Sociology and Geography. I also play volleyball for the NCAA Division II SCSU program.

I enjoy working with children and expanding their minds while having fun! I have had many babysitting jobs over the years and each one has allowed me to learn and broaden my skills as a babysitter/nanny. I like to provide educational as well as physical activities for kids so they are always active and using their minds. A range of the ages of kids I have worked with were 2-4, 6-9, and older. The past three years I have worked Special Olympics events for children, so I feel comfortable working with kids who have disabilities. I am able to work with large groups of kids to one or two. I am very adaptable in any environment, so focusing on the kids is easy to manage.

In regards to training and certification, I am certified in CPR and the Heimlich Maneuver. I also feel comfortable using an Epi-pen if needed.

I hope you find this synopsis of how I work with children informative, and I hope to speak with you about working with your kids in the future!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Kj S. is a reference for Madison F. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly J. is a reference for Madison F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Madison F.
Madison F.
New Haven, CT 06515

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now