Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Marissa Witkovsky-Eldred! I was born and raised in Roaring Spring, PA, graduated in 2015 from Ohio Wesleyan University, and now live in the Washington, DC area. I have an extensive background in working with children and I love filling the role of teacher, nuturer, and friend. My past jobs working with children have been fun, ever-changing, challenging, and extremely rewarding! I would love to have the opportunity to make a positive impact on your child and to not only teach, care, and mentor, but to learn from your child as well! My previous childcare experience is varied in location. I have worked as the School Age Teacher for Growing In Faith Together Learning Center. In this position, I created and taught educational lessons and fun activities for children in pre-K through 5th grade. Each month was centered around a theme such as explorers or nature, and Read more each week we would focus our activities around a sub-theme in that area. We would complete lessons on science, motor-skill development, art, learning/improving reading, building new things, and being active, to name a few. Not only did I create these structured lessons, but I also oversaw general play time, rest time, and outdoor fun. This enhanced my strong organizational, multi-tasking, conflict resolution, and time management skills. As a staff member at Camp Blue Diamond for 5 summers, I held the position of counselor for 2 summers in which I served as a caretaker, scheduler, and mentor for 10-14 campers per week. I was with the children 22 hours each day, including overnight and have encountered challenges ranging from homesickness to bathroom accidents to fights. I know that childcare is not always easy, but I learned to work through these challenges and adapt to group needs. For my final 3 summers, I took on the role of Naturalist and Arts & Crafts Director. I enjoyed getting to interact with children in a more specialized role and the ability to teach them something new without them even knowing they were learning. I have also worked at an Early Childhood Center and as a babysitter for infants/babies, so I am comfortable with diaper changing and needs for younger age groups. In addition to work experience, I bring a kind, caring, and resourceful personality to childcare. I excel at remaining calm and composed in challenging childcare situations and I have complimentary experience in household tasks including cooking, cleaning, errand-running, and transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/15/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Botany, Zoology

Graduated Ohio Wesleyan University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now