JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Newington, CT 06111

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Maria. I came to United States 13 years ago from Poland as an au pair. I lived in VA where I was taking care of twins full time for one year. When I arrived the kids were 15 months old. My main responsibilities were feeding, diaper changing, playing with the kids (blocks, musical instruments, puzzles, arts and crafts, walks, and activities outside suitable to their age). After my adventure in VA I moved to CT. I worked with Polish- American family for over 10 years in Vernon.When I started job in Vernon I took care of three kids 16, 13 and 2,5 years old. My responsibilities were driving them from school, driving to and from after school activities and doctors appointments. I was also responsible for setting up doctors and dental appointments, summer camps, play dates, hangouts and any additional things needed. For example, trips to Read more the stores because someone needed a new pair of soccer cleats :) When the kids were at school and daycare I did light cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping and more things that needed to be done around the house. Big part of my job was to plan and cook dinner for the entire family. I enjoy cooking and always tried to cook healthy and nutritious meals. I paid attention to the kids diet and always incurred them to eat fruits and veggies over unhealthy processed snacks. I consider myself natural when it comes to kids at all ages as I've worked with them for many years. I get along with teenagers, very often being their friend that they can always talk to, have fun with younger kids and toddlers and have no fear of taking care of the babies. I can be fun - play water balloon games yet be responsible and make sure that the homework is done. My overall believe as nanny is that I treat the kids I care for as they were my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

FINANCE

Graduated CENTRAL CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Polish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now