JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Newtown, CT 06470

Meet Calista

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a super friendly and bubbly person with extensive childcare experience. I have always loved caring for children, even since I was a kid myself! I always put myself in charge of taking care of my little cousins, and I still love looking after kids just as much. I got my babysitting license as quickly as I could, and started babysitting at the age of 13. I have experience with caring for and babysitting children of all ages but I have extensive experience with infants and toddlers. I used to babysit my neighbors who have 3 young children, and for an entire summer I nannied for a 6 month old. More recently, I have babysat and cared for two of my teachers' families. One family had a set of twins and the other family had a set of twins and an infant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Calista doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Attended Elon University


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Calista's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now