Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Northford, CT 06472

Meet Starla

  • Comfortable with pets

I've worked with children ages 0-9 for about 8 years & I'm looking to continue my experience! I worked at 2 day cares, a summer camp, an elementary school & I nannied for 2 families: 2 dogs & 2 children (ages 1 and 9) for over 3 years, and 3 kids (ages 2, 5 & 8) while keeping up with some light housekeeping. Over the past few years I've learned how to problem solve & reason with kids in a healthy, effective way. I love coming up with fun crafts and activities to keep kids occupied and happy. I also like to write all activities/milestones throughout the day in a note for parents to come home to... Communication is key!! I'm currently working full time at an accounting firm and I'm finding that my office job isn't the right fit for me- watching kids grow & learn has always been Read more much more fulfilling & it's always been something I feel passionate about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Starla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Starla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now