Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Carol

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I taught pre-school for several years and have enjoyed being a nanny for the past 2 1/2 years. I love outdoor adventures, doing art and cooking projects, and other hands on activities. I have experience working with newborns through elementary age and have great references. I have a car and love taking children on outings such as to the park, library, recreation centers and nature centers. In addition I am open to being the nanny in a nanny share. Looking forward to hearing from you. Carol

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/18/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/3/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Celinda M.

4/13/2016

Carol B. is the best child care provider I have ever had the joy of working with. She is always prompt, cheerful, and willing to help out around the house in just about any way your family needs. She has set up our boys with so many different art projects over the last year, I think she is just an endless source of ideas. She is always one step ahead of them, so they are a lot less likely to whine and complain when she is around. She has decades of experience working in a childcare classroom setting, which means she has an awesome immune system. She’s been willing to work with us even when our kids are sick. She only draws the line at stomach flu (which seems completely reasonable). When we put together our nannyshare contract, Carol was flexible about most issues, and crystal clear about her expectations and preferences. That made it a lot easier to develop a contract that both of the families and she could agree on. When we decided to hire Carol, we called her former employers and were told she is someone they trust absolutely, and would hire again in a heartbeat. A year later, we feel the same way. We still enjoy having Carol over to babysit our boys occasionally, but they now both attend a local Montessori school on the weekdays. Feel free to call, if you’d like to learn more, Celinda M. (301) 439-0403

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Springfield College - MA 1983

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now