Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06850

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always baby sat for family and friends because I enjoy being around kids. I’m mostly available during the week (Monday-friday) as I am out of school for the summer, but when school starts back up I will also be interested in doing weekends (Friday-Sunday) I’m looking for a long term family to care and work for and get to know.(using this site in hope to connect me to a long term family) I love doing things with kids and being involved. From getting out of the house playing outside, going on walks or bike rides, to inside activities as well. Such as drawing or painting, whatever the child likes to do, I will be doing that also! I’m a very hands on sitter / type of person and want to make sure the kids are having fun and having a good time. I also have my own car Read more so getting to and from the house wouldn’t be an issue. I am also a non smoker!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/19/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now