Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06851

Meet Valery

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is valery Nunez i am 28 years old and i live in Norwalk Connecticut. I'm a compassionate, fun loving, and responsible bilingual (English/Spanish) nanny. I feel that helping a child to learn, grow, and thrive is some of the most important work. I especially enjoy creating opportunities for play, imagination, and creativity. I appreciate the way children see the world and admire their wonder and enthusiasm for what is possible. I'm firm, yet fair. I believe in boundaries, positive reinforcement, consistency, and routine. I learned these ideals from my own parents, my education, and my experiences as a nanny. I also feel my maturity, professionalism, and work ethic, are intangibles that have taught me to be a valued employee. My organizational skills are outstanding.I will always provide the best care possible.i can provide outstanding reference. I am currently a night student at porter and Chester institute, in Stratford Read more Connecticut. I am studying to become Hvac Technician.i love working with my hands and learning new things everyday. However i have been a nanny for over 12 years. And I’m looking for a family that i can help. Until i can graduate and peruse my career. Thank you and i look forward to answering any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Valery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Valery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now