Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Latiesha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I love working with children. I had my first summer job when I was 15yrs old working at the YMCA pre-school summer program ,and the thing I loved the most was making the children smile.I thought it was the cutest thing, all these little people with different personalities.Since then I've been doing this .And I've worked with children of all ages . I've also worked babysitting at the YMCA while the parent workout in the fitness center as young as 6 weeks old.(I loved it!)I've been a nanny for 9 years. -Transporting to,in from extra curricular activities , play-dates. -Meal preparation. -Light housekeeping. -Assist with the bathing,and dressing. -Helping with homework. -Pack lunches,and assist the children with backpack organization. -Errands(such as pick up dry cleaning,grocery shopping,and so on.) -Tidy or assist children in the cleaning of their bedrooms,playroom,and bathroom. -Oversee school schedules,vacations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/03/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/25/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/03/2014.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/15

Ratings & reviews

2.8 2.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

2

Steviann M.

9/26/2014

Latiesha did not show up for our scheduled interview and did not contact me to notify me.

Melissa E.

8/31/2012

No call no show....very disappointed.

Jennifer R.

10/8/2008

Latiesha was wonderful. My kids both enjoyed her company. She was on time, friendly, warm and has a very sweet disposition. She even called to follow up with another job we have planned in a week. I would recommend her highly.

Catherine G.

1/28/2008

Latiesha is responsible, kind, clean and very well spoken. She proved to be a great sitter that I would not hesitate to call upon. CGL

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Latiesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now