Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06851

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Amanda I am 25 years old, for over the last nine years I have been a nanny for four families. (In Norwalk, New Canaan, and Stamford) The first family was for 5 year; they had 5 kids from the age of newborn to 13. The second family I was with for 3 years, they had 3 boys age 2 months 2 and 4. My last two families I have worked for have been at the same time over the last 3 years they have newborns and 3 year olds. I love working with kids and seeing them grow. Besides just babysitting I also have helped out around the house, bills, plan family trips, doctor visits, cook, wash clothes and much more. I live in Norwalk and am looking for a full time nanny job. I would like to become part of the family. If you have Read more any questions you can call me at 8608570020. I would love to work for you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/20/2015.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 02/05/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 01/26/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristin Z.

6/26/2011

Amanda is super sweet and seems to have a fantastic work ethic. I really enjoyed meeting with her and think she'll make a great nanny for a lucky family, especially with her education in early childhood education.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Middlesex CC

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now