Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Pawcatuck, CT 06379

Meet Lisa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

So a little about me... I've been busy the past 13 years raising my children (28, 14 & 12) and helping my husband run our family business in downtown Mystic. I volunteer in the schools & have organized school events. I have 4 yrs pre-K experience & studied Early Childhood Ed. I've been both a working parent and a stay at home parent and realize there are challenges with both. I understand how much trust goes into this relationship & how difficult finding the right fit can be. I get it... I'm a parent. Of all my years working (first pre K, than 10 years pharmaceutical sales) my favorite by far was caring for children. I have patience, a sense of humor, a love of reading, crafting, photography and nature. As of now, we have 3 pets: Ben (dog) Mike (cat) & Henry (guinea pig), so animals are also on Read more my list of loves. So that's it... a little about me. Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now