Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Sandy Hook, CT 06482

Meet Michael

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a provider with a ton of experience with kids. I am currently a first-year graduate student at Fairfield University. I am pursuing a master's degree in school counseling and believe my academic knowledge and work experience would allow me to be successful in this role. I recently graduated from the University of Rhode Island with a double major in psychology and criminal justice. My background includes working as a paraprofessional in an elementary school where I assist academically and emotionally challenged students. I have worked as a guidance counselor intern where I assisted students in their college application, and participated in faculty discussions to assist academically challenged students. I have also worked in the Newtown REACH program where I assisted students with their homework and promoted participation in physical activity. Furthermore, I also worked in the intramural sports department at the University of Rhode Island. Here, I was Read more the recipient of the Game Manager of the Year award. In this role, I would oversee participants in intramural sports and implement rules, regulations, policies, and procedures. I have also worked with young athletes as a camp counselor and an umpire. I also love being outdoors. I believe that too many young children are keeping themselves inside by using too much technology! I would want to keep the kids active, bring them to the park, play games with them, and much more. I am confident that I can make an impact on your kids. Feel free to call me at 203-917-0387(cell) to arrange an interview. Thank you for your time -- I look forward to learning more about this opportunity! Michael Parker

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Michael doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional


School Counseling

Currently attending Fairfield University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Michael's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now