Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Sandy Hook, CT 06482
  • 22 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jasmine! I’m 24 and I am looking to provide child care. I have experience working at a daycare with all ages but primarily 2-3 year olds. I am Fully Vaccinated. I’m looking for anywhere 10-25 hours with the rate of 20-25 dollars an hour. What I love most about working with kids is watching their growth. I not only get to see them develop their knowledge and skills but I also watch them grow into their own person. I love getting to know them and finding the best way for THEM to learn how to get through this thing called life as every child is amazingly different. Through my experience and online courses I’ve learned how to handle all kinds of situations with patience and mindfulness. I was raised to always think of others and the impact I might have on them which I believe is Read more the most important value for a caregiver and role model. I’d love to get the chance to meet you and your child(ren) I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/15/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Keon R.

5/13/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now