JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley T.

Nanny in Southbury, CT 06488.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Southbury, CT

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I graduated from Lasell College in 2013 with honors with a Marketing and Management degree with a minor in Communications. I am currently enrolled at The University of Bridgeport to get my Masters in Elementary Education. I am currently a nanny for two families, one in Southbury and one in Woodbury. I find myself getting up each morning and being so excited to go to work. I always have a smile on my face and always feel so accomplished when the day comes to an end. I have a new car, so having a reliable form of transportation would not be a problem. I love to cook, bake, spend time outdoors and do crafts. I am super organized and getting out the door on time comes super easy for me. Doing any errands or housework would not be a problem if needed! I do have experience, so getting a reference would not be an issue!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/25/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
Southbury, CT 06488

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now