Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Southington, CT 06489

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have nannied for my brother, all my cousins, and family friends since I was thirteen. I have also been teaching preschool since early 2011. With me, your children get the loving one on one care of a nanny and the benefits of a teacher. I fully believe working with children is what I was put here to do. My resume is below. Feel free to contact me :) 457 North Main st Southington CT 06489 (860-681-3727) Currently working at Bright Beginnings As Assistant Director and Head Teacher in the Preschool room. I am responsible for weekly lesson plans that are curriculum based and fun for my children. We do various art projects at least twice a day. During circle, I focus on letter, number, and color recognition. Days of the week, months of the year, and name recognition are also a big focus. My main goal is kindergarten readiness Read more and making sure I am preparing my children as best as I can. I set up cots and lunches, do potty breaks, conferences, observations, and assessments. I am responsible for the general well being of my children while they are under my care. I worked at See Us Grow in Wallingford in the toddler room and my roll was the same. Plainville Daycare, a NAEYC accredited center as an Assistant Teacher. Although my role is an assistant, I was in the Prek-3 room and I am very familiar with the Connecticut Preschool Assessment Framework and Blooms Taxonomy in discussion questions, as well as daily activities, and planning centers. I wrote a weekly lesson plan including; music and movement, story, discussion questions, P.A.F suited activities, and projects suited for observations. I sat in on parent teacher conferences, did observations, and helped with assessments. I ran morning meeting when needed, set up cots, lunches, and snack. I started as a Substitute and have been an Assistant for a year in the same classroom. Education High School Graduate. First semester of E.C.E program Medical Assistance program OSHA/HIPPA Standards Patient Intake/Medical Histories/Blood Pressure/Anatomy. CPR certified Inhaler training Seizure medicine training, plus more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Tunxis Community College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now