JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Southington, CT 06489

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Alexa, and I have been in the child care industry for over 5 years now. As a young teenager, I started my journey by volunteering at child care facilities, and from age 16-20 I had been working in daycares as an assistant preschool teacher. Last year, I worked as a families personal nanny for a little over 6 months for their 2 sons, (4 and 3 years of age ) and at the time one week old baby girl. I started by assisting the mother with taking care of the young boys as well as helping her with the baby. Once the baby was 1.5 months old, I started to primarily care for her while also caring for the boys. Assisting in pick up and drop offs at school, meal preparation, etc. For the past 4 years I have also been a babysitter for a Read more young now 4.5 year old girl, I watch her at least 3 times a month and can gladly say I have taught her a lot being there for almost most of her life thus far. It’s very important to me to have a strong bond with the children I care for, because from especially ages 0-3 everything counts. They are developing their personalities and habits. Being a child care provider is a very important role in a young child's life, and it’s something I truly enjoy. Due to my mother being a child art/psychotherapist I have an in depth knowledge of children’s behavior and their developmental cognition. On top of my child care experience and career, I am also a freelance skincare professional, and I’m in the process of building my beauty business. When I am not working, I enjoy being outdoors and caring for my pet hedgehog and dog, as well as painting and drawing! As an artist, a big part of what I offer to children is the discovery of art. I hope that we can talk soon and learn more about each other and see if this will be a good fit for the both of us! Sincerely, Alexa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now