JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Southington, CT 06489

Meet Anna

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a nanny and babysitter, my responsibilities included ensuring safety of children ranging from infant to 12 years under my supervision. This also included assistance in dropping off the kids to camp or school, picking up kids from the bus stop, helping with after school homework and prepare nutritious meals for appropriate ages. For families who have an infant that I have watched, I was responsible for preparing the baby formula, bottle feeding, solid food, and oven use. All late night babysitting included transition into the nighttime routine including diaper changes, dental and physical hygiene. Out of courtesy, I would help clean up after completion of child dinner and play. As an employee of the Southington-Cheshire YMCA in Connecticut, I have been assigned three different departments in my six years of working at this facility. My initial employment was with the YMCA's Afterschool care program in August of 2012 where Read more I began as a junior counselor. In this department, I supervised children ranging from ages five to ten and assisted them in developing social and communication skills through child collaboration. I achieved several relationships with children through coordinating and craft program planning for the week with additional activities. Overall, my primary role as a YMCA counselor was customizing a safe and educational environment in the facility where children can be enriched socially and academically. Moreover, once the school year ended I transitioned into becoming a counselor at the summer program titled, "NACIWONKI Summer Adventures". This summer program offers one week summer sessions to enrich children entering kindergarten to fifth grade. The children through the summer participate in opportunities to do arts and crafts, team building activities, outdoor games, and field trips, and swim lessons. My primary role was coordinating the morning care segment for children who needed to be dropped off before the start of the program. I would organize morning craft, the morning activity, and morning snack. Like previously stated, my primary role as a junior, later transitioning to senior, counselor has been to ensure a safe, and educational environment for children to thrive in. In my final department, I am a senior babysitting counselor and supervised children ranging from eight weeks old to 11 years old. My responsibilities involved interactive activities with children and ensuring a safe and educational environment for children in our care

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Speech Language Pathology and Audiology

Iona College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now