Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Stamford, CT 06902
  • 14 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Chaniel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Chaniel, I am 31 years old and I’m very interested in your job posting. I have been a child care professional teacher over the course of 9 years, who is currently furloughed and taking an interest into nannying. although I don’t have much experience being a nanny. I have babysat for families related to school and non-related. I’m looking for a full-time position starting immediately. I currently live in Stamford, Connecticut. Some history: i’ve worked with for 4 childcare centers over the course of 9 years, working Specifically with the 1-2-year-olds (Toddlers) And was able to help out with the infants and preschoolers from time to time And an expert on potty training. I speak English, I am CPR, medication, and EpiPen certified, with a clean driving record. I am a pet owner of a cat (Skittles) So I am pet friendly. I’d Be happy to Read more provide references as well meet or chat on the phone. I’m looking for to hearing from you soon and I wish you all the best in your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/20

Ratings & reviews

Chaniel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Bed Baths

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chaniel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now