JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was about two years old myself, I have loved babies and young children. As a toddler, I brought a collection of baby dolls everywhere I went. In kindergarten, I always chose to play with the dolls when we got the chance to have free play. It has always been my dream to have many children of my own and I can't picture myself doing anything else for my career besides working with kids. I have been babysitting children in my neighborhood as well as my younger cousins since I was in middle school. I also worked at a daycare center in my town for almost a year before leaving for college and I loved every minute of it. I am currently studying human development&Family studies with a concentration in early childhood education at Uconn. I want to be a caregiver because being around children is what makes Read more me happy, I am a patient and kind person, and I want to make a difference in children's lives. Taking care of children is what I am truly passionate about. I feel that early childhood is such a critical point in a child's development and I would love to help them build a strong foundation and teach them at an early age important lessons such as being nice to everyone, manners, and to use their words to express their feelings. I would love to find a family to babysit or nanny for and would truly love every moment I get to spend with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/17/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura M.

8/18/2016

Sarah babysat our 2and 1/2 year old little guy from March- August, 2016. I am so sad to lose her as she returns to college. Sarah is the sweetest, most trustworthy person I have ever met. She showed up 10 minutes early every time we asked her to babysit and never once cancelled after committing to a date, thus proving to be super reliable. She was very capable and attentive to our little one- continuously playing games, reading stories, taking him to the park, to the pool and out on walks. Sarah has such a nice way with little children and our Mason got so happy and excited whenever she walked through the door. He would actually scream and run to her and jump up into her arms! Her attentiveness to him was extraordinary and as a bonus- we always came home to a tidy place and a happy, well nurtured child!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Currently attending University of Connecticut

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now