JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leticia F.

Nanny in Stratford, CT 06614.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Stratford, CT

  • Age 36
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Leticia’s Bio

I live in Stratford with my husband, my 19 month old son and my 12 years old step-son. I've been here in the USA since 2006. I came here as an Au Pair in Newtown, CT. I took care of three boys (11 months old, 3 years old, and 5 years old when I started). I worked for this family until the end of the Au Pair program (two years). After the program, I worked for another family in Easton, CT, one boy (3 years old) and a girl (6 years old). I worked as a live-in for this family for almost one year. I left the family because I moved in with my (now) husband. I worded for a family in Stratford for almost 2 years taking care of a 2 months old girl (at the time of hiring). The last family I worked for was in Westport. I took care of a 5-year-old girl and a 3-year-old boy. I worked for this family for almost 3 years. I took a break from working to take care of my son and now that he's almost 20 months old it's time for me to slowly get back to working. For now I'm looking for a part-time job so I can get back doing what I love and help bringing some income home and being with my son the days I'm not working. I'm looking for a family that I can help with my experience and love for kids!
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I communicate well with children of all ages and treat all children with kindness, empathy and dignity while maintaining discipline to parent’s standards. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love.
I'll love to talk with you and know more about your family!!!!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Leticia F.
Leticia F.
Stratford, CT 06614

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now