JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori D. Nanny in Stratford, CT 06615.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Stratford, CT

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I am a 52 years old and have been married to Vincent for 31 years. I am a mother of 3 children; a daughter Laura age 29, Graduated from FFld U. ( also attended West Point for 3 years) and graduated from Georgetown with a masters from the school of Foreign Service. My son Vincent a graduate from Notre Dame FFld and Southern Connecticut State University. And my son Joseph, in his third year at University of New Haven majoring in Criminal Justice.  I am looking for a career change and full time employment. I currently have 30+ years experience in the Catering field. I work at a local high school and I am around kids daily. During the past few summers I worked in the child care field and I am currently seeking full time in this field. I have cared for many kids through out the years, including newborns. I love to cook, so that wouldn't be an issue if that are one of the requirements! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/11/2015


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sue K. is a reference for Lori D. Relationship: Family
Gene A. is a reference for Lori D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lori D.
Lori D.
Stratford, CT 06615

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now