Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Torrington, CT 06790

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Energetic, Attentive Childcare Professional offering 5+ years of experience teaching children in a classroom setting ages Newborn to 5 years. Highly skilled in infant care with extensive knowledge of safety precautions, feeding techniques; and fun educational activities to stimulate development. Currently working towards my Child development associate. CPR & First aid certifications along with Medication administration. Trusted by Parents with a mutual loving affection for all of my previous cared-for Children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/21

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Megan B.

7/30/2021

Kayla applied for our job. After messaging back and forth we decided to invite her for an interview to meet our family. She accepted and then never showed up to the interview. In addition, she never followed-up about standing us up. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend interviewing Kayla. Don’t bother taking time off work to meet this sitter, find another.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now