Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Westport, CT 06880

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Professional Nanny and Personal Assistant with experience managing all aspects of daily childcare for families with multiple young children. Act with discretion, keep confidences, hold active US Passport. PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE NANNY for Bi-Coastal Celebrity Family with Two Children, Westport CT 01/2011 - 06/2012 As full-time, on-staff, live-out nanny, managed all aspects of day-to-day lives of two boys from ages 2 and 4 to ages 4 and 6 and provided personal assistance to well-known actress and recording artist. Played and engaged with children, and provided on-going education, guidance and supervision Provided firm, gentle discipline, setting boundaries for behavior in collaboration with parents Drove to multiple activities, managed highly complex schedule, shopped and prepared meals Travelled with the family and supervised children on airplane Cared for pets and completed household duties when family was absent Organized laundry, children's clothing and toys Provided personal assistance for adults as required Supervised children during photo Read more shoots, video productions, and celebrity interviews NANNY to Family of Two, Westport, CT 05/2010 - 12/2010 After school nanny for two boys ages 9 and 12. Acted as a friend as well as a supervisor, tidied household, prepared meals, drove to various activities, helped with homework. TUTOR AND NANNY to Family of Four, Easton, Ct 09/2009 - 05/2010 Mother's helper and sitter to children ranging from newborn to high school; 2 boys and 2 girls. Helped older girls with homework, prepared meals, cared for younger boys when parents traveled.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now